Tree Hut

TreeShed1

Hello my WordPress family! After a few months away, I’ve found myself struggling to get back into the swing of things. Motivation had dwindled and and I found it increasingly difficult to get out and shoot. I had no inspiration and no incentive to shoot, not even for personal fulfillment. Maybe it was because of a dodgy end to 2015 and an equally uneventful start to 2016. Maybe it was boredom. Maybe I got sucked into the monotony of day to day life. Maybe it was the annual bout of S.A.D. Maybe I’m just fishing for excuses. Have any of you ever experienced this ‘shutter drought’? The “I’ve exhausted all avenues, don’t know what else to shoot now” feeling?

Anyway, decided to leave the house to get away from the distractions and try to get my ‘mojo’ back. Trust you all had a great holiday season if you did Christmas and I wish 2016 will be a happy, stress free and successful for all of you. One love 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Tree Hut

  1. Me too I have periods of absence here, it’s not always that it works to get everything together, and also, I think we need to keep it to “pleasure” and not to a “must”. Anyway, I am glad to find you here again! Keep the relaxed playfulness, but allow yourself breaks too, if/when needed…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree with you! I want my photography to continue to be for pleasure and not to turn into a chore. Hope you’re well. One love 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

