Ruins

ruin1

If I did this. If I said that. If I went there. If I did nothing. If I did more. I am guilty of looking back at my past and thinking these things. Would my life really be any better than it is now? Β Every setback is the catalyst that gives rise to these burning ‘what ifs’. I now realise that by moving forward while constantly looking behind I stand the chance of missing an opportunity. I increase the risk of walking into something that could potentially be very painful.

The ruins made me realise that I should not look at the past with regret but that I should accept what was, appreciate what is and look forward to what will be.

β€œIt is always important to know when something has reached its end. Closing circles, shutting doors, finishing chapters, it doesn’t matter what we call it; what matters is to leave in the past those moments in life that are over.” – Paulo Coelho

One love πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Ruins

    • There was lichen, moss and then some growing on that wall haha! Coelho is one of my favourite authors. I believe his most popular book is The Alchemist, but I’ve read most of his work. Very inspirational. Look him up. Thanks again for stopping by Veronica. One love πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

